

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

A virtual meeting of the RLDP STEERING GROUP will be held on THURSDAY, 8TH DECEMBER, 2022 at 10.00 AM

Contact: Julia Nicholls (Tel No.01443 424098)

LIST OF ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest, they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the RLDP Members Steering Group meeting held on the 27th January 2022, as an accurate summary of the discussions.

(Pages 5 - 6)

3. INTRODUCTION & BACKGROUND

Introduction provided by the Service Director, Democratic Services & Communications.

4. TO APPOINT A CHAIR

To appoint a Chair to the Revised Local Development Plan (RLDP) Members Steering Group.

5. TO APPOINT A VICE CHAIR

To appoint a Vice Chair to the Revised Local Development Plan (RLDP)

Members Steering Group.

6. INTRODUCTION AND OVERVIEW OF THE REVISED LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN 2022-2037

To receive an introduction to, and update on the Revised Local Development Plan from the Development Services Manager (Planning Policy), followed by discussion on current preparation stages, as follows;

- > The Revised LDP process and Delivery agreement
- ➤ The Role of the Members Steering Group in the Preparation of the Preferred Strategy and LDP Topics, including Terms of Reference.
- Work undertaken to date
- Vision, Issues and Objectives
- Strategy Options

(Pages 7 - 24)

7. NEXT STEPS

To discuss and agree the next steps.

Circulation:-

Councillors: Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor D Grehan, Councillor G Hughes,

Councillor W Lewis, Councillor C Middle, Councillor M Powell, Councillor S Rees, Councillor J Smith, Councillor L A Tomkinson,

Councillor S Trask, Councillor G Hopkins and

Councillor R Williams

Officers: Mr C Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services &

Communication

Mr S Gale, Director of Prosperity & Development

Mr J Bailey, Head of Planning

Ms C Hewitt, Planning Policy Team Leader

Mr O Jones, Development Services Manager (Planning Policy)

Ms K Scott, Senior Planning Policy Officer